Linsanity…

So the big talk here at Madison Square Garden the past few days has swirled around the Knicks. For about the past week, each morning I come in, I hear Jeremy Lin’s name in conversation about the previous night. Today, as I sat down at my desk, Eminem’s ‘Lose Yourself’ played as the guys watched Lin’s dunks from the night before against the Wizards. Can’t help but smile, even as I type…

Speaking as a New Yorker, (ha) Lin couldn’t have come at a better time (Amar’e, Melo both gone) to pick up the Knicks. Here at MSG Network we’ve stated that since Lin’s recent spark, TV ratings for MSG have risen 36 percent. Last night, Lin scored 23 points and had a career-high 10 assists to lead the Knicks to a 107-93 win over the Wizards.

I’m not going to lie, I’m intrigued. This is what I truly LOVE to see. Lin’s got an opportunity, and he’s absolutely killing it. Call me his newest fan – he’s exciting to watch, and we spend a great deal of time in the same place… Let’s see where this Linsanity goes.

Tweet tweet: @JLin7

Oh… The last reason to pay attention to this guy… He gets his inspiration from Tebow.

Actually a lot of inspiration just because [Tebow’s] such a polarizing figure but I think the things he says in interviews, his approach to the game is just unbelievable and I respect him so much. I want to be able to do some of the things that he does in terms of the amount of charity work and the non-profit work, and the way he impacts people off the field. I think that is what is most inspiring to me about him.”

One thought on “Linsanity…

  1. I know this is random because I only “know” you from blogging, but I was thinking of you when I saw that clip on SC this morning!!! It must be really amazing to be interning at MSG with something so exciting going on. Hope Lin continues to excel, and hope you continue having a great experience! 🙂

Leave a Reply

